Downtown Boca Header




Date: Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Time: 6:00pm
Location: The Addison, 2 East Camino Real, Boca Raton
Tickets: Available on September 18, 2017

2017 Inductees: Lynn University (Institution), Morgan Pressel Bush, Dr. Joseph “Jody” Forstot, James A. Rutherford (Wall of Honor)
The Walk of Recognition inductees are individuals who have demonstrated a significant long-term  commitment to serving the interest of Boca Raton and enriching the lives of its residents. Since its inception in 1997, these deserving residents have received their "stars" for this prestigious community award.
A cornerstone of the community and supporter of numerous organizations in the area, Marta Batmasian originally conceived  of the award, which has become an annual community program organized and maintained by the Boca Raton Historical Society & Museum.
An independent panel of judges reviews each application and selects two or three outstanding community leaders. Each of the recipients will have their names carved into a black granite star and placed on the Walk of Recognition monument at Royal Palm Place.
Walk of Recognition 2017 will recognize this year's new inductees and also honor the leadership and legacy of all Walk of Recognition recipients. Those who wish to salute a favorite legend in the program or become a sponsor may contact the Boca Raton Historical Society & Museum at 561.395.6766 ext. 301.
Click Here to purchase tickets.